V6 fitting?

Go here for posts about rebuilds, parts and problems

V6 fitting?

Post by 666 »

I'm thinking of using a VR V6 and auto in a small body with parts and economy in mind for a everyday user. I am new to later motors so have some questions. I need a rear sump, plus what do I need as far as wiring and computer? Also a ballpark on costs involved. Cheers Peter.
[color=#400040][i][b][list][size=85]-1923 T-bucket
pilot Dave
Old Hand

Re: V6 fitting?

Post by pilot Dave »

Peter there is a guy who advertised in one of my old mags unfortunately I gave them all away
someone on here may remember he had kits for heaps of vehicles hoping this will jolt someones mind come to think of it it was just parts and just cars mate good luck Dave :D
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z1-DNj8eSf0
SimonG

Post by SimonG »

pilot Dave wrote:Peter there is a guy who advertised in one of my old mags unfortunately I gave them all away
someone on here may remember he had kits for heaps of vehicles hoping this will jolt someones mind come to think of it it was just parts and just cars mate good luck Dave :D

There is a place called v6 conversions if that is the one that you are thinking about?
pilot Dave
Old Hand

Post by pilot Dave »

yes that's the one he seems to have everything needed for a conversion :D
Twin Spinner

Post by Twin Spinner »

Bloke in Moree NSW used to do V6 conversion stuff, haven't seen his add for awhile though.
If it has tits or wheels, you can expect trouble.
ramp

Post by ramp »

Cruzin for the SON
Member Chrysler Restorers Club of Aust. (Vic)
steve the ford guy

Post by steve the ford guy »

There's also the Ford Capri v6
https://www.google.com/search?client=ms ... dTO-PYYEjM
Also used in Transit vans, much easier/cheaper to figure out than the EFI VR v6 Holden engine
pilot Dave
Old Hand

Post by pilot Dave »

I think capri mtrs would be hard to source these days