Shipping from USA

Go here for general posts relating to Hotrods and Customs, Pre 71 only!
spiderman

Shipping from USA

Post by spiderman »

Hi guys ....help please ..i am really new at buying from the USA...

I want to purchase a Wanless screen for my 32 rodster from ROADSTERS.com in Phoenix Arizona.

I have contacted them biut they wont ship to aus but have recommended i use some sort of freight forwarder...

Anyone help me out ...maybe with a freight forwarder or an import company i can use to get it here in a container etc...

Thanks

Webby
"You get 100% of what you don't ask for"
36 roadster

Re: Shipping from USA

Post by 36 roadster »

I have used Shipito for a few years now, found their sevice good.
.....insert witty comment here.....
spiderman

Post by spiderman »

How does it work for import duty etc...

So i register with ship to..pay the seller for the item using there address then they ship to me ...but how do i pay duty..

Webby
"You get 100% of what you don't ask for"
jailbar joe
Old Hand

Post by jailbar joe »

or find out the closest importer to you and get there American freight forwarder's address and get the company to send the item to that address.....
and your importer will do it all and give you a bill when it arrives.....but get a quote first
cheers joe

if you do nothing then nothing happens
ken1939

Post by ken1939 »

Pm Sent
36 roadster

Post by 36 roadster »

With Shipito, If it all comes under $1000 Aus, you don't have to pay any duty. If you have a heap of stuff and it goes over $1000, you can split it into 2 separate shipments. If it goes over $1000, you pay GST.
.....insert witty comment here.....
angliadon
Old Hand

Post by angliadon »

Have a chat to Steve Coade, Old Time Autos. He`s at Ormeau and brings containers in all the time.
Angliadon Member OZERODDERS President Northern District Rod & Custom Brisbane. QLD ASRF State Secretary.
cdansie

Post by cdansie »